Journeys with Joe

Hotels

“I stayed in a really old hotel last night. They sent me a wake-up letter.”
– comedian Stephen Wright

Recommendations

AFAR-Recommended Hotels: https://www.afar.com/hotels; “editor’s picks for hotels in more than a hundred destinations around the world.” Divvied up by city, country, region, and style.

Chains

Aqua Aston Hospitality: https://www.aqua-aston.com/; “Hotels For All”. In Hawaii! Aston Hotels & Resorts, Instinct Hotel Collection, Aqua Hotels & Resorts, lite Hotels, Maui Condo & Home.

Barceló Hotel Group: https://www.barcelo.com/en-us/; Aruba, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama. Royal Hideaway Luxury Hotels & Resorts, Barceló Hotels & Resorts, Occidental Hotels & Resorts, allegro Hotels.

Choice Hotels: https://www.choicehotels.com/; Ascend Hotel Collection, Cambria Hotels & Suites, Comfort Inn, Comfort Suites, Sleep Inn, Quality Inn, Clarion, MainStay Suites, Suburban, EconoLodge, Rodeway Inn.

COMO Hotels and Resorts: http://www.comohotels.com/; info@comohotels.com, +65 6304 1488.
COMO House, 6B Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258332.

Conde Nast Johansens: http://www.johansens.com/; 0800 269397, luxury hotels, spas and venues.

Design Hotels™ AG
Stralauer Allee 2c
10245 Berlin
Germany
https://www.designhotels.com/; community@designhotels.com
Telephone: +49 (0)30 884 940 000. Fax: +49 (0)30 257 698 96

Elegant Resorts: http://www.elegantresorts.co.uk/; 01244 897 999.

Excellence Group Luxury Hotels & Resorts: http://www.excellenceresorts.com/; Riviera Cancun, Playa Mujeres, Punta Cana, Carmen and Oyster Bay.

Fiesta Americana Hotels & Resorts: http://www.fiestamericana.com/en/home; Acapulco, Cancun, Cozumel, Chetumal, Los Cabos, Playa del Carmen, Puerto Vallarta.

Grand Fiesta Americana Hotels & Resorts: http://www.grandfiestamericana.com/en/home; Cancun, Guadalajara, Los Cabos, Mexico City, Monterrey Valle, Puebla Angelopolis, Puerto Vallarta. “Stay with us. A truly grand experience”.

Hilton Worldwide: http://www.hiltonworldwide.com/;
Conrad Hotels & Resorts: http://conradhotels3.hilton.com/en/index.html; Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts: http://waldorfastoria3.hilton.com/en/index.html;

InterContinental Hotels Group: https://www.ihg.com/hotels/us/en/reservation; InterContinental Hotels & Resorts, Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants, Hualuxe Hotels & Resorts, Holiday Inn- Express/ Club Vacations/ Resort, Staybridge Suites, Hotel Indigo, Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, Candlewood Suites.

JW Marriott: http://jwresorts.com/; Hong Kong, Scottsdale, Phoenix, Tucson, Las Vegas, Palm Desert, Oahu, Cancun and Orlando.

Mandarin Oriental: The Hotel Group; http://www.mandarinoriental.com/,

Montage Hotels & Resorts: http://www.montagehotels.com/; 866 551-8244, Beverly Hills, Deer Valley, Kapalua Bay, Laguna Beach, Palmetto Bluff, Los Cabos (opening early 2018).

Oberoi Hotels & Resorts: http://www.oberoihotels.com/; 800 562-3764India. Voted the world’s best hotel brand by the readers of T+L, USA in the 2015 and 2016 World’s Best Awards.

One&Only Resorts: https://www.oneandonlyresorts.com/; Bahamas, Bahrain, Cape Town, Dubai, Great Barrier Reef, Wolgan Valley, Los Cabos, Maldives, Mauritius, Montenegro, Sanya and coming soon two new resorts in Mexico.

Palladium Hotel Group: http://www.palladiumhotelgroup.com/en/brands/palladium/; “Part of the Grupo Empresas Matutes, the Palladium Hotel Group is a Spanish hotel chain which has been in business for over forty years. The chain manages 50 hotels in six different countries: Spain, Mexico, the Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Sicily (Italy) and Brazil. It also operates four other brands…”

Preferred Hotels & Resorts: https://preferredhotels.com/; “Lose Yourself. Find Yourself”. “It is when we are furthest from home that we most become ourselves. This is where we discover new things, grow, share, and unite with others.”
Post Ranch Inn, Hotel Emma, The Lodge and Cottages at Primland, Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf & Spa, The Leela Palace New Delhi and Udaipur.

Raffles Hotels and Resorts: http://www.raffles.com/; 16 of them shortly.

Relais & Chateau: https://www.relaischateaux.com/; 800 735-2478.

Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts: http://www.shangri-la.com/; over 70 (3/2013).

Taj Group: Hotels Resorts and Palaces; http://www.tajhotels.com/; India, New York, Boston, San Francisco, London, Cape Town, Zambia, Dubai, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Langkawi.

The Leading Hotels of the World, Ltd.
485 Lexington Ave, Suite 401, New York, NY 10017 U.S.
http://www.lhw.com/; 800 223-6800.

The Peninsula Hotels: http://www.peninsula.com/en/default; Hong Kong, Shanghai, Beijing, Tokyo, New York, Chicago, Beverly Hills, Paris, Bangkok, Manila.

The Ritz-Carlton Hotels & Resorts: http://www.ritzcarlton.com/; with more than 90 locations worldwide.

The Set Hotels: http://thesethotels.com/; Café Royal London, Conservatorium Amsterdam, Lvtetia Paris. Leading Hotels.

Universal Resorts: http://www.universalresorts.com/; 00960 332262.

Wyndham: https://www.wyndhamhotels.com/wyndham; Dolce Hotels and Resorts, Wyndham- Grand/ Hotels & Resorts/ Garden Hotels, Tryp, Wingate, Hawthorn Suites, Microtel, Ramada Worldwide, Baymont Inn & Suites, Days Inn, Super 8, Howard Johnson, Travelodge and Knights Inn. Rewards.

Hipster

21c group: Kentucky-based. President Craig Greenberg (June 2016).

Ace Hotels: Seattle’s Belltown (opened 1999), Manhattan’s NoMad (2009), London’s Shoreditch (2013), Los Angeles, Pittsburgh’s East Liberty (2015), New Orleans. Stumptown Coffee.
Co-founded in 1999 by Seattle club owner and entrepreneur Alex Calderwood (died in 2013). President Brad Wilson (June 2016). Chief Brand Officer Kelly Sawdon (June 2016).

Freehand: http://thefreehand.com/; SydellGroup.com; Chicago, Miami and soon Los Angeles.

Mama Shelter: http://www.mamashelter.com/en; /

Room Mate Hotels: https://room-matehotels.com/en/;

The NoMad: http://thenomadhotel.com/; SydellGroup.com;

The Hoxton: https://thehoxton.com/;

Boutique

Soon!

Journeys with Joe Travel Hotels

Welcome » Hotels
cn_cookies_accepted()